life

Confession of a trapped soul

I used to be a believer in God, a religious person to the core. Truly believed there is somewhere in the universe a source of power greater than us. Who gave us this life and is there to protect us only if our karma is pure enough to earn his care. I “USED TO BE” that person, but lately, I have observed that my thoughts now deny his existence. Not because I am turning atheist but because it is easy to accept he doesn’t exist than to believe he does exist and he chooses not to hear my prayers. Every bit of me loathes the idea of him existing and still chooses to see me suffer, letting me fail, again and again, to change my course of life.

Don’t know if this is how my life is supposed to be forever, but it sure feels that way. 

2 thoughts on “Confession of a trapped soul”

  1. You have a way of getting your thought across quickly and clearly. Your skill is an inspiration to me as I often struggle with getting bogged down with endless words.
    Pray, religion, and god is something I have spent countless hours pondering. Recently, I thought of the scenario where I meet god and thank him for answering my prayers. He responds, “I don’t answer prays or make any attempt to communicate to you. You are the only source of courage, strength, and perseverance, but having a since of gratitude is good too.”
    Sure it is comforting to think that there is a powerful being looking out for everyone, it is also very scary. On the other hand, it wouldn’t bother me if there wasn’t a god either but that fact is pretty frightening too. I think it all comes down to the individual and where they prefer to find comfort or purpose. Biggest problem I have with religions is that they put up boundaries around beliefs and make people feel that certain thoughts or questions are wrong just because they are not within the boundaries.
    Sure hope you aren’t suffering.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by.. yeah I agree that religion and beliefs associated to it our all subjective. This post wasn’t to deny or acknowledge any religious belief but was just an expression of an inner conflict! Btw, I am doing just fine! Cheers!

      Like

Leave a comment